puddle

“My Green Eyes Blue”

BEEN DRIVING ALL DAY, TRYING TO EARN MY PAY
AND IT CARRIES ME AWAY
SO I’M DRIVING ALL NIGHT, SLEEPY EYES I FIGHT
JUST TO GET HOME TO YOU
MY GREEN EYES BLUE
 
TIME PASSES SO SLOW, WHEN ALWAYS ON THE GO
AND YOU KNOW IT HURTS ME SO
HOLDING YOU IT SEEMS, ONLY IN MY DREAMS
GOT TO GET HOME TO YOU
MY GREEN EYES BLUE
 
SOME GLORIOUS DAY I’LL BE HOME WITH YOU
NO MORE TO STRAY I’LL BE HOME WITH YOU
OH MY GREEN EYES BLUE, SO IN LOVE WITH YOU
AND SO FAY AWAY AND BLUE
IT MAKES MY GREEN EYES BLUE
 
SPENDING ALL MY TIME, TO GET BACK WHAT IS MINE
AND I NEED YOUR LOVE SO FINE
SOMEWHERE I LOST SO MUCH, NEED YOUR GENTLE TOUGH
WANT TO GET HOME TO YOU
MY GREEN EYES BLUE
 
OH IT SEEMS TO BE, WHAT NO ONE ELSE CAN SEE
FOR YOU ARE THE LOVE IN ME
GOT TO KEEP THE WHEELS ROLLING, SOON I’LL BE SHOWING
MY NEED TO BE WITH YOU
MY GREEN EYES BLUE
 
SOME GLORIOUS DAY I’LL BE HOME WITH YOU
NO MORE TO STRAY I’LL BE HOME WITH YOU
OH MY GREEN EYES BLUE, SO IN LOVE WITH YOU
AND SO FAY AWAY AND BLUE
IT MAKES MY GREEN EYES BLUE

By: Thomas N Kirkpatrick

2001

wordpress analytics

