puddle

GOOD-BYE

Well I guess it’s really Good-bye
I’ve cried all the tears I’m going to cry
And if you feel you must, give up my trust
Well I guess it’s really good-bye

There’s no use in living a lie
Once again true love has passed me by
And if you don’t see, why you loved me
There’s no use in living a lie

But I want you to know
That it hurts me so
To finally have to say good-bye

Well I guess you really don’t care
And I can’t live my life in despair
To go out on your own, leave love you’ve known
Well I guess you really don’t care

Wonder if you really loved me
Oh it felt so very real you see
How can it be right, and die in the night
Wonder if you really loved me

But I want you to know
That it hurts me so
To finally have to say good-bye

My love for you has never died
I want you to know I really tried
If life’s path has shown. To bring you back home
My love for you has never died

Want you to know so bad
That it make me all so sad
To finally have to say good-bye

Thomas N Kirkpatrick
1990

wordpress analytics

