puddle

Can’t Be

No I can’t believe this feeling
In my heart as it’s bleeding
The words you spoke tool my life away
O I thought our love was forever
And that I would not ever
Feel so alone like I do today
And I try not to let my sorrow show
Got to let you go, it hurts me so

No I’m just another only
Cause I’m left here so lonely
Don’t believe I’ll learn to live this way
Yes I thought we’d make the long run
But I guess it’s true we’re done
Hurt’s so bad to see you go away
And I try not to let my sorrow show
Got to let you go, it hurts me so

O I’ll always still shall love you
I’ll always think about you
Better or worse the promise I made
And if our paths shall cross again
You know you can call me friend
Hope again my love will make the grade
Till then I’ll try not to let my sorrow show
But it hurts me so, to let your love go

Thomas N Kirkpatrick
2001

wordpress analytics

