puddle

I’m On the Run

I remember how I left you so quietly laying there
Looking into your blue eyes and holding your golden hair
I wonder what a fool would say to a man who didn’t care
Been so long since I’ve known love
Or touched someone who could share

I’m on the run, on a road that has no end
I’m all alone, can’t seem to find a friend
Want to come home, will you take me back again?

And I wonder if you still love me the way you used to
If a light burns in your heart to show the way back to you
I’m a man who gave up his youth to learn that I need you
I’ve got to find where you are
And show how much I love you

I’m on the run, on a road that has no end
I’m all alone, can’t seem to find a friend
Want to come home, will you take me back again?

So many days have passed us now sense when I said good-bye
Every night I think of you as I hold my head and cry
I wonder what a fool would say to a man who didn’t try
Cause of I cannot find you
Then I wish I could die

I’m on the run, on a road that has no end
I’m all alone, can’t seem to find a friend
Want to come home, will you take me back again?

Thomas N Kirkpatrick
2001

wordpress analytics

